top of page

Permanent Staff

  • orcid

📊 Metrics (2021): 158 publications, 4388 citations, H-factor : 38

🚀 Recent Projects

2020-2024 : Coordinator ANR AtropCN

Prof. Françoise Colobert, Professor Emeritus

Françoise Colobert graduated in 1982 from the Chemistry engineering High School ENSCR in Rennes and received her doctoral degree in organic chemistry in 1985 from the University Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris) under the supervision of Prof. Jean-Pierre Genêt in the field of asymmetric catalysis. Then, she obtained a grant at the interface of chemistry and biology and moved to Strasbourg, to join Dr Jules Hoffmann’s group (molecular biology, Nobel prize 2011 in physiology and medicine). Finally she was nominated Assistant Professor in 1990 in Prof. Guy Solladié’s group (ECPM/University of Strasbourg) and was appointed full Professor of organic Chemistry in 2001.

She started her independent carrier in 2001 at the head of the group Synthesis and Asymmetric Catalysis (Syncat) mainly devoted to stereoselective methods in transition metal catalysis and more recently asymmetric C-H functionalization and use of chiral hypervalent iodine in copper catalysis. Moreover, during her career, she made contributions in the field of total synthesis of biologically active compounds. She has been director of 32 PHD, 72 masters and 13 Post-Doct and has published 158 publications (including 5 book chapters and 9 patents). She has delivered 102 lectures including 69 in foreign universities and 33 in international conferences. Françoise Colobert received in 2014 the Knight's title in the Order of the Academic Palms. She has been invited professor at Osaka Prefecture university, Tokyo Institute of Technology, University Basilicata Potenza and University of Bratislava.

🎓 Education & Research Experience

Since 2021: Professor Emeritus

Since 2019: Associate Editor of SynOpen (Thieme)

2001-2021: Full Professor (University of Strasbourg, Chemistry engineering High School ECPM Strasbourg)

2001-2021: Syncat Group leader, Laboratory of Molecular innovation and applications (LIMA UMR 7042 CNRS)

2007-2017: Head of the Molecular Chemistry department (60 researchers) UMR 7509 CNRS Laboratoire de chimie moléculaire 

2008-2012: Elected member of the CNRS National Committee, Chemistry and Life Sciences

2004-2022: Head of the international relationships at ECPM

2004-2021: Responsible of the molecular chemistry teaching at ECPM 

2015-2018: Elected member of the organic chemistry division of the French Chemical Society 

2011-2013: Elected Member of the Doctoral School “Chemical Sciences” 

2015-2016: Member of the ANR scientific committee 

1999: Habilitation à Diriger des Recherches (University of Strasbourg)

1982-1985: PHD in organic chemistry supervised by Professeur J. P. Genêt (Sorbonne University Paris)

1979-1982: Chemistry engineering High School (Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes)

bottom of page